Cambridge Examination System

PISOD is affiliated with Cambridge Examination System

Pakistan International School of Damascus is affiliated with Cambridge Examination System

The PISOD’s affiliation with Cambridge University dates back to the early 1990s, when PISOD registered with Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), which resulted in the school offering Cambridge IGCSE, AS, and A-level qualifications. In line with CIE, the school runs two Cambridge examination sessions a year, in May / June and October / November.
Two Cambridge examination sessions were later added, namely the primary Checkpoint test (for Grade 5) and the secondary Checkpoint test (for Grade 8). At the end of each exam series, candidates are awarded their respective certificates by Cambridge.

Cambridge Examination System

1 Grade 5 Cambridge Primary Checkpoint Examination.
2 Grade 8 Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint Examination.
3 Grade 11

Cambridge IGCSE Examinations.

In Grade 11, students must pass at least five IGCSE subjects before:

• Getting promoted to Grade 12.

• Being permitted to enroll for ‘AS’ Level or ‘A’ Level courses.

4 Grade 12 Cambridge ‘AS’ or ‘A’ Level.

Grading Chart for Grade 1 to Grade 8

A+ 95-100 Outstanding
A 90-94 Excellent
B+ 85-89 Very Good
B 80-84 Good
C+ 75-79 Fair
C 70-74 Average
D+ 60-69 Below Average
D 50-59 Pass
F 0-49 Fail

Grading Chart for Grade 9 to Grade 12

A* 100
A 90-99
B 80-89
C 70-79
D 65-69
E 60-64
F 55-59
G 50-54
U 0-49
Translate »